| Account to start | No account. No email or password, including for optional Plus Family Data Sharing, which creates a pseudonymous identity instead. Source | Yes. Registration collects name, email, and password. Caregivers sign in to the same account. Source | Yes. Nara recommends each caregiver registers with their own email and password. Source | None for local tracking. Pro sync and sharing use an account, one per person. Source | No email or password. Device, baby, and household identifiers keep records connected. Source | None for local logging. Household sync uses a passwordless email-code account. Source | None. Source | None. No email, name, or password. Source |
| Offline logging | Core tracking works offline. Local Wi-Fi sharing needs both phones on the same network. Source | Logging and reports work offline. Sync waits until you are back online, and SweetSpot falls back to default predictions. Source | Not documented. The FAQ says Siri commands need an internet connection. Source | Everyday tracking works offline on iPhone without an account. Source | Logging works offline; entries sync when the device reconnects. Source | Entries are stored on the device first. The App Store listing describes use while offline. Source | Everyday logging works offline. Purchases, restores, and some access checks may need internet. Source | Fully offline. The policy says there are no network requests on any platform and no internet permission on Android. Source |
| Where logs are stored | On your devices by default. Source | On the device and on servers Huckleberry manages and third parties host. Data may be processed in the US. Source | Nara's servers. The policy says the services are hosted and operated in the US. Source | On the device. An optional encrypted iCloud Drive backup goes to your own iCloud account. Source | Records sync through Pebbi's service on Google Cloud, stored at rest in the UK or EU. Whether one-phone use uploads records before you invite anyone is not stated. Source | Without an account, entries stay on the phone. With one, household and entry data are stored on Supabase servers in Ireland. Source | On the device. Not uploaded to a Buggy cloud database. Your phone's own backup may include app data. Source | A private file in the app's storage. Automatic backups go to a folder you choose. Source |
| Cloud sync and sharing | Free local Wi-Fi sharing goes directly between devices, not through Vaava servers. Optional Plus Family Data Sharing uploads end-to-end encrypted records; the server keeps routing metadata such as IDs, timestamps, and ciphertext sizes. Source | Account-based sync for every device signed in to the same account. Both devices need internet. Source | Invited caregivers join one app family across devices. The account that created the family can remove caregivers. Source | Paid Pro sync and sharing are end-to-end encrypted, relayed through servers hosted by Hetzner. The service keeps a minimal account record, push tokens, and subscription status. Source | Free real-time sync for two caregivers. The policy describes encrypted connections and access controls; end-to-end encryption is not claimed. Source | Account-based household sync. The policy does not describe end-to-end encryption. Source | None. Buggy is intentionally device-local; partner sharing is not documented. Source | None. There is no sync between phones, by design; backups can be moved manually. Source |
| AI processing | Optional. Cloud AI chat and summaries ask permission first and go through Vaava to OpenAI or Google Gemini. Dictation and growth scans send audio or a photo when used. On eligible iOS 27 devices you can choose Apple Foundation Models instead. Source | Paid AI logging from text, voice, or photos. Premium adds Berry, an AI chat that keeps memories across sessions. Huckleberry says conversations are never used to train public models. The AI provider is not named. Source | No AI features documented. Source | Pro photo logging reads the photo on Apple Private Cloud Compute (iOS 27 with Apple Intelligence). An optional ChatGPT app sends the entry details you describe to OpenAI. Source | No AI. Insights, check-ins, and predictions are generated on the device, and care records are not sent to an AI provider. Source | An optional AI weekly report sends summarized weekly values, without names, photos, or notes, through Heia's server to Anthropic. Source | No AI features documented. Its “smart tools” are described as calculators. Source | No AI features described. The app states it makes no network calls. Source |
| Export | Free CSV export. Source | Per-child CSV, sent as an emailed download link that expires after 24 hours. Source | CSV per child, still available when the family is read-only after the trial. Source | Free CSV export. Source | Free CSV export; PDF reports with Premium. Imports send the chosen file to Pebbi's servers for processing. Source | Full PDF or CSV export with Heia Plus. A local ZIP of memories is also available. Source | CSV and PDF exports. Whether export needs paid access is not stated. Source | PDF reports generated on the device and shared through the share sheet. Source |
| Deletion | Delete app data on the device. Delete a Plus family in settings or by email request. Copies already on other family devices are not removed. Source | In-app account deletion removes the account and the child's data. Berry chat history and memory are deleted by support request. Source | Delete Account in Account, Settings, Email & Password. Privacy requests by email or phone. Source | Delete the account in Settings, Account. On-device data stays until you delete it or remove the app. Source | Delete care data in the app. Uninstalling does not necessarily delete records held by the sync service, and backup copies age out on a replacement cycle. Source | Delete the account in the app. Households where you are the only member are deleted immediately; deleted entries are removed from servers after 30 days. Source | Delete entries or remove the app. Exports and device backups are not removed. Source | Remove the app or clear its data. Exports and backups you saved elsewhere are not removed. Source |
| App Store privacy label (US) | No “Data Used to Track You” section. Linked to you: Health & Fitness, Purchases, Contact Info, User Content, Identifiers. Not linked: Diagnostics. Source | Used to track you: Usage Data. Linked to you includes Health & Fitness, Contact Info, User Content, Identifiers, Usage Data, and Diagnostics. Source | Used to track you: Usage Data. Linked to you: Contact Info, User Content, Identifiers, Usage Data, Diagnostics. Source | No “Data Used to Track You” section. Linked to you: Purchases, Contact Info (email address), Identifiers. Source | No “Data Used to Track You” section. Linked to you: Identifiers, Diagnostics, Purchases, User Content. Not linked: Usage Data. Source | Used to track you: Purchases, Location, Identifiers, Usage Data. Also lists linked data such as Health & Fitness and Contact Info. Source | Data Not Collected. Source | Data Not Collected. Source |